Institutional Advancement

The Division of Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is dedicated to furthering the mission of the University and engaging alumni, parents and the community in the Westfield State experience.

Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University. We also provide fundraising leadership through the stimulation and facilitation of healthy, productive and lifelong relationships with our colleagues, alumni, friends, foundations and corporations.

Our offices are located at 2 Broad Street, Westfield, MA 01085

Staff in Westfield State’s Division of Institutional Advancement are prepared to answer questions and assist you in determining how to fit your contribution to your own financial and philanthropic objectives.

Meet Our Team!

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7363

Joanne M. Leighton
Staff Assistant, Advancement
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 485-7470

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Advancement and Major Gifts
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu

413-485-7360

Brent B. Bean '07
Director, Government, Corporate and Community Relations
bbean@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 485-7362

Kelly A. Galanis
Associate Director of Advancement, Communication and Information Services
kgalanis@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Katheryn L. McColley Bradford
Director, Alumni Relations
kbradford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7355

Thomas H. Convery '78
Alumni Services and Lifetime Owl Coordinator, Alumni Relations
tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7358

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7352

Julie Phillips
Annual Giving Coordinator
jphillips@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Patrick Carpenter
Major Gifts Officer
pcarpenter@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7356

Bo D. Sullivan
Development Officer, Advancement
bosullivan@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 485-7359