Institutional Advancement

The Division of Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is dedicated to furthering the mission of the University and engaging alumni, parents and the community in the Westfield State experience.

Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University. We also provide fundraising leadership through the stimulation and facilitation of healthy, productive and lifelong relationships with our colleagues, alumni, friends, foundations and corporations.

Our offices are located in the Horace Mann Center, 333 Western Avenue, Westfield, MA 01086.

Staff in Westfield State’s Division of Institutional Advancement are prepared to answer questions and assist you in determining how to fit your contribution to your own financial and philanthropic objectives.

Meet Our Team!

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8644

Joanne M. Leighton
Staff Assistant, Advancement
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8811

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Advancement and Major Gifts
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-8645

Brent B. Bean '07
Director, Government, Corporate and Community Relations
bbean@westfield.ma.edu

(413) 572-5636

TBA
Associate Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
.
.

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant, Advancement
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Nicole Pratt
Administrative Assistant I, Advancement
npratt@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8654


Katheryn L. McColley Bradford
Director, Alumni Relations
kbradford@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5404

Thomas H. Convery '78
Staff Assistant, Alumni Relations tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8649

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8652

Jennifer L. Zajac
Senior Annual Giving Coordinator
jzajac@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Marnie Dacko
Major Gifts Officer
mdacko@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8648

Bill Hynes
Major Gifts Officer
whynes@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8647