Institutional Advancement Staff

The Division of Institutional Advancement is an integrated team that is dedicated to furthering the mission of the University and engaging alumni, parents and the community in the Westfield State experience.
 

Together, the different units support students, faculty and staff through fundraising, communications and engagement of external constituencies in meaningful interactions that foster pride, advocacy and private support for the University. We also provide fundraising leadership through the stimulation and facilitation of healthy, productive and lifelong relationships with our colleagues, alumni, friends, foundations and corporations.

Our offices are located in the Horace Mann Center, 333 Western Avenue, Westfield, MA 01086.

Staff in Westfield State’s Division of Institutional Advancement are prepared to answer questions and assist you in determining how to fit your contribution to your own financial and philanthropic objectives.

Meet Our Team!

Dr. Erica Broman
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Executive Director of Westfield State Foundation, Inc.
ebroman@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8644

Joanne M. Leighton 
Staff Assistant to the VP Institutional Advancement and Executive Director, Westfield State Foundation, Inc.
jleighton@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8811

Thomas H. Convery 
Staff Assistant 
tconvery@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8649

ADVANCEMENT & STEWARDSHIP

Lisa G. McMahon
Director, Institutional Advancement and Stewardship
lmcmahon@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8645

Bonnie R. Hanson
Administrative Assistant II, Advancement
bclark@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8631

Marnie Dacko
Major Gifts Officer
mdacko@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8648

Bill Hynes
Major Gifts Officer
whynes@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8647

ADVANCEMENT SERVICES

Ruthie Giles
Associate Director of Advancement Services
rgiles@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8489

Sara Borden
Advancement Services Coordinator
sborden@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8654

Nicole Pratt
Administrative Assistant I, Advancement
npratt@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8654

ALUMNI RELATIONS & ANNUAL FUND

Kate Burke
Associate Director, Alumni Relations & Annual Fund kburke@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5404

Cheri Baranowski
Administrative Assistant II, Alumni Relations
cbaranowski@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-8652

Jennifer L. Zajac
Senior Annual Giving Coordinator
jzajac@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228

Julie Lavoie
Graduate Assistant, Annual Fund
jlavoie1424@westfield.ma.edu
(413) 572-5228